
Elko Bails
         MOVING VIOLATIONS NRS/WCC NOC ELKO

Aggressive Driving 484.3765 433.00

Basic Speed 1-10 484.361/70.270 53.00

Basic Speed 11-15 484.361/70.270 63.00

Basic Speed 16-20 484.361/70.270 73.00

Basic Speed 21+ 484.361/70.270 153.00

Speed School Zone (MINIMUM) 70.280 123.00

Speed School Zone over 10 MPH 70.280 153.00

Careless Driving 70.3877 303.00

Due Care 484.363/70.283 108.00

Duty To Decrease Speed 484.363/70.283 78.00

Fail to Maintain Lane 484.305 78.00

Following Too Closely 484.307/70.190 253.00

Following Too Closely w/accident 484.307/70.190 353.00

Gore Area, Crossing 484.311 78.00

Hit & Run 484.221/70.3867 503.00

Impeding Traffic 70.370 78.00

Improper Lane Change 484.305 78.00

Mountain Highways, Manner of Driving 484.457 153.00

Overtaking & Passing School Bus 484.357/70.190 433.00

Overtaking & Passing on Left 484.299/70.190 103.00

Overtaking & Passing on Right 484.297/70.190 103.00

Reckless Driving 484.377/70.390 503.00

Red Light 484.283/70.230 108.00

Right of Way - Fail to Yield at Intersection 484.315/70.3873 108.00

Signal - Failure to use 484.343/70.3875 43.00

Slow Moving Vehicle 70.3874 78.00

Speed Contest (2 or more vehicles) 484.377(1)(b) 1000.00

Speed - Too Fast For Conditions 484.361/70.270 68.00

Stop Sign 484.319/70.190 108.00

Traffic Control Device 484.278/70.190 108.00

         DRIVER'S LICENSE VIOLATIONS NRS/WCC NOC ELKO

Cancelled 483.560/70.3863 158.00

Expired 483.550/70.3853 58.00

Fail to Reinstate 70.3864 223.00

Nevada License Required 483.245/50.212 158.00

No License in Possession 483.350/70.3853 48.00

No Valid License 483.550/70.3853 203.00

Suspended/Revoked (DUI) 483.560/70.3853 1000.00

Suspended/Revoked (OTHER) 483.560/70.3853 323.00

Unlawful Use/Alter 483.530/70.3857 223.00

Violation of Restrictions 483.360/70.3861 58.00

         REGISTRATION VIOLATIONS NRS/WCC NOC ELKO

Expired 482.545/50.212 78.00

Fictitious 482.545(2)/50.212 178.00

Nevada Registration Required 482.385/50.212 158.00

No Registration 482.545/50.212 78.00

Suspended 482.456/50.212 158.00

Unlawful Use 482.545/50.212 158.00

         OTHER NRS/WCC NOC ELKO

Child Restraint 484.474/70.190 103.00

No Insurance 485.187/70.3851 603.00

Riding in Back of Pickup 484.473 43.00

Seat Belt 484.641/70.190 25.00

Throw Burning Material From Vehicle 475.030/70.38653 1000.00

Unsafe Vehicle 706.246 58.00

Visible Smoke/Emission 484.611 223.00

Fine Assessment



$5 to $49............................................................. [$25] $30 100 to 199........................................................... [70] 75

50 to 59............................................................... [40] 45 200 to 299........................................................... [80] 85

60 to 69............................................................... [45] 50 300 to 399........................................................... [90] 95

70 to 79............................................................... [50] 55 400 to 499......................................................... [100] 105

80 to 89............................................................... [55] 60 500 to 1,000....................................................... [115] 120

90 to 99............................................................... [60] 65


